Writer’s Block? Even Better.

You know what I’ve decided? I decided that writing when you have writers block, works just as well writers_blockas when you don’t have writer’s block. Ha, I didn’t confuse anyone did I?

You’re probably wondering why I thought this…

Well, I was lurking around on other freelancer’s sites, as usual, and since freelanceswitch and freelancefolder have now partnered, I found a very helpful entry at freelancefolder.

They listed 7 tips to kick start your writing. I’m not going to re-iterate what they said, because why should I? They wrote the helpful tips, no need for me to go through that again.

And yes, the entry is almost 2 years old, but I’m new to all of this, and pretty much all I come across is new and helpful.

Basically, write even if you’re going to write crap…

Like I’ve just done. :D

2 Responses to “Writer’s Block? Even Better.”

  1. urbanbohemianite Says:

    You know? I find the same thing. though i wouldn’t like to read anything i write while blocked for fear of errupting into fits of regurgitation. when my writing’s bad, it’s REALLY bad. :p

  2. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a
    sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

